Customer Reviews - Catalyst Commercial
Market Leading Business
Energy Consultants
Your Trusted Commercial Energy Partners
 

Customer Reviews

Our position as one of the UK's market leading independent energy brokers, means that we have the strength to negotiate the best possible energy contracts and terms on behalf of our clients. Catalyst offers a comprehensive, end-to-end, managed business energy tendering service to ensure that our clients are able to review the widest possible range of supply offers, before helping them to select the most competitive and appropriate energy contract to meet their specific needs. Catalyst works with all of the main business energy suppliers and being completely independent guarantees that our recommendations are impartial. We represent clients with a significant expenditure within the utilities markets and we have negotiated on behalf of over 20,000 sites in the UK.

Customer Reviews

We always aim to go the extra mile for our clients. Whether a business wants a full business energy audit drawing up, trainingcustomer reviews for their staff or certification - our goal has always been to provide honest, applicable advice at the most competitive rate in the market.

But don't take our word for it: here's honest, unfiltered customer reviews - direct from the people who matter most! We try to give our customers the best possible service and we'd very much appreciate it if you could take a moment to tell us how you found your experience with Catalyst.  We aim to be recognised as your Number 1 Energy Broker and as a top energy broker your feedback is invaluable to us and future customers as they help us to improve the products and services that we offer.

Mark James

06 April 2016 by Mark James (Bibby Line Group )

A very good service with fast responses……….very important when decisions are being made on utility services with daily changing rates.

Response: Our pleasure and we are chuffed to bits also to have saved you over 23k on your bills, with an £8k saving on your gas and 15k saving on your electicity.

Peter  Barbour

03 April 2014 by Peter Barbour (KINGARTH)

Angie was who we spoke to on the telephone and everything she said she would do, she completed and helped us in every way she could. We thank her for making the task as easy as she could.

Response: Thank you for your kind words about our service levels, this will be passed on to Angie and the team.

Martin Reaney

18 September 2013 by Martin Reaney (TW Metals Ltd)

Catalyst & our contact Chris Hurcombe have been very helpful; finding the best deal around for us. Chris has kept in regular contact throughout the renewal stage & explaining each offer clearly & simply.

Barbara Maciejewski

16 September 2013 by Barbara Maciejewski (Laminates Ltd)

Very pleased with the service provided by Ian McKenna. Thank you Ian

b dobbin

13 September 2013 by b dobbin (Healthcare trust Ltd.)

Have found Ian McKenna extremely helpful & knowledgeable & works for customer!

Robert Sutherland

13 September 2013 by Robert Sutherland (Seacroft Holiday Estate)

We have used Catalyst for several years now and still have Ian McKenna as our contact. I found arranging our contracts harder and harder as different suppliers used different pricing structures and terminology. Ian has been extremely helpful and saved us time and money. If we had any questions relating to our electricity suppliers or contracts we would not hesitate to contact him. I would recommend Ian and Catalyst to anyone who, like me, might struggle to make sense of the complexities of the energy business.

Mrs Helen Tu

13 September 2013 by Mrs Helen Tu (Kim's food)

I would like to show appreciation that Catalyst has provided a very good service to us for the past few years. they are always helpful, friendly and acknowledgeable in the market which saves me lots of time.

Alex Bruce

13 September 2013 by Alex Bruce (Pembrokeshire Agricultural Society)

Catalyst offer a great energy management service at no cost to the client. Our consultant. Ian McKenna monitors our contract and ensures we maintain a competitive position in the market place when renewals are due. Its simple and hassle free.?

Malcolm WRIGHT

13 September 2013 by Malcolm WRIGHT (Wilson Care Resources Ltd)

Ian McKenna is a persistent pest (but very worthwhile and welcome). I am extremely busy but he keeps badgering me when I forget to respond in a timely manner. I am sure that without Ian's persistence and patience we would not get the best prices on our fuel. Thanks Ian.

Duncan Jackson

12 September 2013 by Duncan Jackson (Ardington Ltd)

Have always found Ian McKenna and the Catalyst crew to be very knowledgeable and helpful. Achieved a great combined contract for 16 separate sites, with different sites joining at varying times as old contracts expired. They were always quick to respond and I would recommend them to anyone!

Peter Cooke

11 September 2013 by Peter Cooke (Select Healthcare Group)

Catalyst and Ian Mc Kenna have helped our business through the minefield of energy bills and have negotiated prices for us that have not only save a significant amount of money, but have removed the need for us to leave deposits with the energy companies.

Colin Hughes

11 September 2013 by Colin Hughes (Newlay Concrete Ltd)

I have used Catalyst to organise our electricity contracts at two manufacturing sites for the past four years, Ian McKenna was our contact and I am extremely impressed by his professionalism. He was able to negotiate on our behalf cost effective contracts far superior than we could achieve. We have recently taken over a third factory in Hull, and I will be in touch with Ian when that contract is up for renewal.

C. Wolfe

11 September 2013 by C. Wolfe (Bosmore Park Estate)

This is a brilliant service, so convenient not to have to source the best deal. Ian McKenna has looked after us along with Red Kite Farms Ltd for some years now and has been very helpful. I wouldnt consider doing anything else other than emailing Ian.

Steve

10 September 2013 by Steve (CCC)

Quick and efficient service received over the past few years. Always received competitive quotes in a timely manner. Will continue to utilise the services of Ian and Catalyst.

paul yeagers

09 September 2013 by paul yeagers (KingsChambers)

Ian McKenna and Catalyst have provided us with superb service and great prcing over the last three years .. We will continue to use Catalyst and Ian as my contact .. Keep up the good work ...

Dennis Whitesmith

09 September 2013 by Dennis Whitesmith (Merck Millipore)

I have used Ian McKenna at Catalyst for the past few years for our gas and electricity supply renewals. On each occasion he has provided an excellent, smooth and efficient service

Ben

09 September 2013 by Ben (WPA)

I have been dealing with Ian McKenna who has always delivered a first class service, very helpful,reliable and knowledgeable of the brand he is representing .I have tried other quotation companies and they do not match the service that Catalyst have provided me .i will continue to use this service and would recommend to others.

John Flounders

23 August 2013 by John Flounders (Shire Leasing)

We have always found the whole process of getting electricity quotes difficult and complicated, and this is compounded by the poor level of service that we have received from energy companies over the years. From several recommendations I received, this year we turned to Catalyst to do this work on our behalf. What a breath of fresh air this was and I wish I had turned to them years ago. Not only did they compare a massive range of suppliers for us they were able to provide a wide range of different options to. They have helped us save money on our existing contract and have gone over and above to help us manage and control our energy costs going forward. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone, and have no desire to ever do this exercise again in the future. Thank you for making this so much easier to understand and your advice and support is really appreciated.

Chris Campbell

19 July 2013 by Chris Campbell (Tullis Russell Coaters)

I have used the services of Chris at Catalyst for numerous energy projects over the years and I have always found his level of service and compared to other energy consultant companies I have previously used his attention to detail absolutely outstanding, His ability to understand my exact requirements and then provide a solution that over delivered every time, will keep me coming back again and again

Response: Thanks for your review, we always aim to understand our customer's needs and provide the best solution for your needs.

David

24 June 2013 by David (A&K Valeting)

Found them to be extremely helpful and they explained everything to me as we went along as I am a bit of a newbie to all of this. They then kept me up to date all the way through the process and helped me save a small fortune. Would certainly recommend them to family or friends.

John Blamire

21 June 2013 by John Blamire (JB Consultants)

Thanks to Catalyst who found me a great price on our gas and saved me over ?2k, all in about 10-minutes of talking to them. Would have no hesitation in recommending them to my friends.

Response: Thanks for you review, and thank you for your business.

Nicky

20 June 2013 by Nicky (Large Office Building)

Thanks for a quick quote that was half of our renewal price and thanks for sorting out my billing problem to. Great service and highly recommended.

Mark

18 June 2013 by Mark (P N D Autos)

Really impressed with the level of service, I am only a small garage, yet they were quick to help me out and saved me a small fortune. So glad that I phoned and some body explained everything to me in great details. Thanks chaps!

Charlie

09 June 2013 by Charlie (Apex Recruitment)

Got my quotes and found a cheaper supplier in about 10-minutes, I found it easy to use and understood the price comparison section. Have now swapped over to a cheaper company and saved my self about ?400 a year by doing so. Really pleased with this and was able to do this at the weekend when I have a bit more spare time away from the office.

Paula Kingsbury

05 June 2013 by Paula Kingsbury (Jet2)

A great and quick way to compare gas prices, easy to understand and took me less than 5-minutes to get some quotes and change supplier.

Chris WOo

08 February 2013 by Chris WOo (Shenley Lane Community Association)

We have been dealing with Craig at Catalyst for the last few months. The customer relations we have received have been second to none. The speed in which are our issues have been dealt with has been really impressive. We would recommend them to anyone!

Jasmine Alkureishi

19 December 2012 by Jasmine Alkureishi (Thornhill House)

I have dealt with Ian at Catalyst for many years and he has never failed to achieve the best energy deal for our business. First class service!

Response: Thank you for your review! We always try to find the best deal for our customers.

Lorraine Mackay

19 December 2012 by Lorraine Mackay (Lohmann Technologies UK Ltd)

Prompt & efficient service saving us the effort of having to trawl the markets ourselves.

Response: We pride our selfs on our high level of service, so thank you for your feedback.

John Cox

08 December 2012 by John Cox (Howard Group)

Absolutely outstanding service and first class results, we were about to go out of our contract, as we had left things to late to review and Catalyst acted quickly and efficiently to find us a better deal. There quotes were clear and the person that explained all the options to me was very knowledgeable. We have saved a small fortune, and I will be back again to use Catalyst as they have saved me a lot of time and money.

Response: Wow! thanks for a great review! I am glad that we could help you out.

Steve Harris

05 December 2012 by Steve Harris (Mayfield)

Angie has been fantastic, no hassel process, prompt in every reply and exceptional sevice and support. Brilliant.

Rosie Cheriton

05 December 2012 by Rosie Cheriton (R Cheriton & sons)

Thank you Angie for doing all the footwork for us. Catalyst make it so simple, and make sure that we are having the best value for money

Rachelle Dalgarno

05 December 2012 by Rachelle Dalgarno (Barrel Booze Ltd T/a CellarVino)

Ian has helped sort out our energy contracts over the last two years. He has always been helpful, and efficient to getting us the best deal on the market.

Rachel Field

28 November 2012 by Rachel Field (The Hub Christian Community)

Thanks for all your help Ian, really appreciate it!

Chris Carter

23 November 2012 by Chris Carter (Eurotec Group Ltd)

Excellent service, reviewed and consolidated our energy needs smoothly and efficiently

John Mountford

30 October 2012 by John Mountford (Leighton Reid Plastics)

Would have no hesitation what so ever in recommend Catalyst, they have taken all of the hassle out of what can be a very complicated and tedious task. Our energy costs have gone up over the years, and they able always been able to help us find a better deal for our business.

Kelly Harris

29 October 2012 by Kelly Harris (MCG Engineering)

Thank you so much, for all your hard work, its taken a few days for me to get back to you. But I am so pleased with the work that you have done and the amount of money that you have saved us. I don't know why I even bothered to do this on my own in the past.